The FIA, the governing body of Formula 1, gathered in Paris on Monday evening to celebrate the inauguration of the FIA Hall of Fame. Nine F1 world champions attended, with representatives standing in for the remaining champions.

All 33 world champions since the 1950 season were honoured, as Sir Jackie Stewart, Mario Andretti, Alain Prost, Nigel Mansell, Damon Hill, Jacques Villeneuve, Fernando Alonso, Sebastian Vettel and Nico Rosberg all turned up at the event.

“The FIA Hall of Fame has been created to highlight the values that run through motorsport and the champions who have been and who still are the exemplars of the FIA’s values of commitment, integrity, respect and sportsmanship,” said Jean Todt, the president of the FIA.

Continue Reading on