The FIA has officially released the schedule for the 2018 Formula 1 season. The championship will, as revealed on the provisional calendar, kick off in Australia on March 25th. The season will feature 21 races, matching the record for the longest season that was broken in 2016.

The calendar also features F1’s first ever triple header, with the French, Austrian and British GP’s all taking place in three consecutive weeks. Malaysia has been dropped from the calendar, while Russia returns to the back end of the season. The year will conclude once again in Abu Dhabi.

25 March: Australia

8 April: Bahrain

Continue Reading on