Formula 1 will return to a 21 race season format in 2018, with the FIA today releasing the calendar. France and Germany make a return to the calendar, while the Azerbaijan Grand Prix has been pulled back to host the fourth round of the season.

The Grands Prix in France, Austria and Britain will be a three-week roller coaster, as the three events run consecutively.

Date Grand Prix Circuit
March 25th Australia Albert Park
April 8th China* Shanghai
April 15th Bahrain Sakhir
April 29th Azerbaijan Baku
May 13th Spain Barcelona
May 27th Monaco Monte Carlo
June 10th Canada Montreal
June 24th France Paul Ricard
July 1st Austria Red Bull Ring
July 8th Britain Silverstone
July 22nd Germany Hockenheimring
July 29th Hungary Hungaroring
August 26th Belgium Spa-Francorchamps
September 2nd Italy Monza
September 16th Singapore* Singapore
September 30th Russia Sochi
October 7th Japan Suzuka
October 21st USA Austin
October 28th Mexico Mexico City
November 11th Brazil Interlagos
November 25th Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

Continue Reading on