15:13 – The FIA’s World Motor Sport Council has issued the 2018 Formula 1 calendar, featuring a record-equalling 21 events, with France and Germany returning, as well as confirming Malaysia’s exit.

The Australian Grand Prix will once again open the campaign, with Abu Dhabi retained as the season finale in late November, the season running from late March to late November.

Returning events in France (at Paul Ricard) and Germany (at Hockenheim) have been given dates of 24 June and 22 July respectively.

France’s comeback is set to form the first of a triple-header, along with Austria and Britain.

Continue Reading on GPUpdate.net