20:57 – The 21-race 2018 Formula 1 calendar has been finalised, following Wednesday’s meeting of the FIA’s World Motor Sport Council in Paris.

The initial roster was unveiled in June, but one tweak has been made on the final version, with China and Bahrain swapping places, ensuring that the sport will visit Sakhir first, followed by Shanghai.

The change was confirmed by Formula 1 CEO Chase Carey in September, following the renewal of China’s deal, but has now been officially ratified following the gathering of the WMSC on Wednesday.

The season will again open in Australia in late March and conclude in Abu Dhabi on the final weekend in November.

Continue Reading on GPUpdate.net