Today, the FIA announced the Formula 1-calendar for 2022. The calendar features a record number of 23 Grands Prix, including the Dutch Grand Prix at Zandvoort on September 4.

The opening race of the season will take place in Bahrain on March 20 and will end, exactly eight months later, in Abu Dhabi on November 20. The races in Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan return to the calendar after a two year absence due to the coronacrisis, while the first Grand Prix in Miami will be held on May 8. Finally, Imola will once again replace China on next year’s calendar.

Continue Reading on